A Few of My Favorite Yoga Things

Besides working, I’ve been prepping for my first (reffing) workshop this Saturday. It will be a heart opener for all levels. I’m excited/nervous which means I’ve been giggling, sweating, fidgeting and eating too many mini-Snickers.

So to take my mind off of it for a bit I thought I would start “ A Few of My Favorite Yoga Things” list:

First, my Yogitoes. I sweat. I sweat a lot! These have saved my a lot of slipping in downdog.

Next up, my Lululemon Wunder Unders. I will warn you, I’m pretty much obsessed with all of their clothes (bags, manifesto, water bottles… you get the picture) but these bad boys are amazing. I never thought I would be caught in public wearing leggings but I rock these pants just about everywhere. Check ’em out – you’ll be hooked!

India Arie, Beautiful. Just listen to it and you will understand why its a staple on any yoga mix…

I have a love/hate relationship with Chair Pose. It’s one of those postures in my asana practice that makes my forehead crunch up and my competitive nature kick into overdrive. I have very tight hamstrings so getting “low into my chair” never quite looks the way I want it to. And that’s why I dislike this pose. It conjures up that “you vs. me” mindset that I’ve worked so hard to banish. Yoga is not about what you look like or the person next to you… it’s about you. That is why I love this posture. Because it reminds me, tells me, that I’m not competing with anyone. I’m here, where I’m supposed to be, and if it’s not low, so what.

So that’s it for now – Have a wonderful weekend! -B

[note: I’ m silly and forgot to publish this on Friday 🙂  ]

February 21, 2010. Tags: , , , , . Yogi Things.

One Comment

  1. Doniree replied:

    This makes me want Wunder Unders SO BADLY. But I do LOVE my groove pants. They’re my fave. And I left my water bottle with the manifesto on it at… whatever yoga studio is in SLP off of highway 7. BOO! Good luck w/ the heart openers 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

