Yogasmic

On Tuesday night I took my passion for large group classes to the extreme. The new Lululemon at West End hosted a Yogasm event at International Market Square. All were welcome to come and practice yoga for free! I LOVE free! Their goal was to get 1,000 yogis all practicing at the same time. Not sure if they hit that number but the place was defiantly filled. Here are a few photos from the event:

Picture from Lululemon

I think my favorite thing about things like this is realizing how big our community is. There were so many yogis I had never seen before. I know I shouldn’t be surprised as I really only practice at three locations and I know there are SO many studios in town, but I never really grasped how many yogis are around Mpls.

I met one lovely lady next to me who is doing great things for this community. She’s started a blog where she interviews different teachers, studio owners, and eventually wants to create a hub for all things yoga. Her site is TC Yogi and I recommend you check it out if you’re in the area. Check it out even if you’re not – lots of cool stuff.

That’s all for now – hope you all are having a groovy day!

-B

April 8, 2010. Tags: , , , , . Yogi Things.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

